Me After Watching

This is what I hate after watching a series that talks about social issues. I can’t sleep at night because my mind is busy making up stories. The feeling-writer side of me is alive. I just finished 13 Reasons Why, a Netflix series that talks about Hannah Baker and the 13 Reasons Why she decided to you know what. I can’t help but feel sad for her. Imagining how terrified she is doing that thing and how she poured her heart out on those tapes and ended up that way. We live in a cruel world where every minute someone is physically abused, committed crimes, depressed or whatever. I don’t need list it down because we’re aware of those things we do to our fellow humans. And yet, we don’t do anything about it. What should we do anyway? Who’s to be held accountable for all this cruel things. I’m not uplifting myself because I know at some point I was a bully myself. I pray that those people I hurt in some way is great. Its hard to live if you’ve ruined others. I don’t think I can handle it. I heard from a TV show that some minors ages 12-15 committed horrible thing, like what the hell! At that age I used to play outside or if not I’m just at home. I think easy access to information, I mean the internet has some pros and cons. Pros in a way it helped people connect even outside the Earth. Cons is obvious, easy access to information means accessible resources that pollute minor’s minds and explore things out. I’m not trying to be self-righteous here, but I think we should really pause for a while and reflect. Why are we being so mean to others? Why do have to end up hurting them and end up doing it in the first place?ย 

I once talked to a cab driver on my way home, his name is Arnel Dabanda (Hatchiko ACD 1786) he mentioned about the Top 10 Commandments of Human Relation. Apparently it’s a customer service thingy that a Security Guard used to memorize.

ย 

I think it’s a good reminder for us to STOP THE HATE. Same way every religion thought us to LOVE ONE ANOTHER.

  • You don’t have to be a bully to look cool at school.
  • You don’t have to be harsh with words if you mean to discipline or make someone realize they’re wrong.
  • You don’t have to be pressured just to fit in to the group.
  • You don’t have to steal just to be rich.
  • You don’t have to be frank to look honest.
  • You don’t have to lie to cover up for something.
  • You don’t have to break someone’s heart because of your ego.
  • You don’t have to get angry to remind someone you don’t like them.

To those people who’s hurting right now. I pray for your peace of mind. There’s still light in this world even though it might seem dark. Just open up to a friend, mother, father, someone significant or even Medical Professional if you feel down.

You are lovable. You are amazing. You are a gift. You are adorable.

I hope you know that. God bless you.

Leave a Reply

