Home Alone

Late afternoon until mid evening I was left alone in the house. Father was at work. Mother, Ate Diane and Jamie went to our family friend’s despidida party and last Ate Anne went out too. Well I’m really eager to be left alone in the house because I wanted to know how it feels to be “independent” even for a short period of time. Though I don’t get the chance to prepare my own meals. I just want to gauge myself if I can be capable of living alone.

During that time, I watched different video clips on YouTube also watched again The Perks of Being a Wallflower. I didn’t get bored btw. πŸ˜› Though I have this weird feeling that I’m not alone. It looks like all my senses are intensified that I heard some random noises. It really creeps me out that I have to turn on the lights, put my headset on and make myself busy.

I realized I’m still unemotionally prepared to live independently. I don’t know how to cook, fix a broken water spout, and some other sort of things inside the house. Above all I still want to see my parents and sisters when I woke up every morning. I like our routine while waiting for Mama to finished cooking breakfast, I’ll go make my own milk while having a small chat with other family members whose already awake.

There will come a time that I’ll start my own family as well that’s why I need to put a lot of effort to prepare myself. Aside from aspiring to do good at work, I think its best if little by little I’ll start learning to do good at home too. We may see them at books but it will be better if we do it by experience for retention. πŸ˜€

Well let’s all keep the faith that everything’s gonna be alright.

Till the next time.

Have a great night.

Leave a Reply

